Tags

, , ,

DSC_1827

I see a tree, looking at me!

Earlier this week, I met two friends for lunch that I haven’t seen in way too long. Afterwards, I had about 20 minutes before my next appointment, so I wandered around the grounds, played with my camera and discovered this tree (and many other things).

Prior to “A Month of Sundays” and my weekly camera lessons, I wouldn’t have had my camera with me. And I wouldn’t have thought 20 minutes could possibly be enough time to use my camera. But it was. Working on my photography regularly has changed me in many (wonderful!) ways. One of the changes is that now I see pictures everywhere, every day — little defining moments and quirky people and weird signs and trees that look at me. Every time it happens, I instinctively reach for my camera – but it often isn’t there.

And that is my next challenge – figuring out how to keep my camera with me all the time, in a way that doesn’t scream “CAMERA BAG – STEAL ME!” “WARNING! PHOTOGRAPHER ON THE LOOSE – HIDE WHILE YOU CAN!” I want something unnoticeable, that also has room for my every day stuff so I’m not hauling multiple bags like a pack mule. (Because pack mules are noticeable.)

So I’m wondering what solutions you guys recommend? What do you do to keep your camera gear with you?

