Tags

,

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

I found this happy guy while giving out-of-state relatives the local tour and thought he’d be the perfect ambassador to wish you a Happy New Year! (I don’t know why I think he’s a he. Let’s call him Fred.)

The hustle and bustle of the holidays was fun, but intense. I’m ready for the new year – with it’s promise of fresh starts and new habits, personal reflection and soul exploration. I’ve already cleaned out every drawer, cabinet and closet in my room – releasing bags of stuff I no longer need, love or use back to the universe to be needed, loved and used by others. It feels GREAT! (This has been an ongoing process throughout the house for the past year, but one that is finally finished – at least in that room.) Every time I go in there, it’s energizing and relaxing at the same time, like someone just wiped the slate clean. Ahhhh….

I’m still working on my list of other habits and experiences I want to acquire, and lose, this year. (Resolutions just don’t work for me. Habits, yes. Resolutions, no.) Possibly including some that will be reflected in this blog that I will share soon. (<– Teaser!)

How about you? How do you feel about the new year? What do you have in store for yourself this year? Do tell…

