Okay, due to technical difficulties (also known as “Oops! I didn’t know WordPress wouldn’t allow me to include a video, so I had to figure out how to do that by creating a YouTube account and then embedding the video…) I’m posting on Monday.  Sorry about that.

I planned a completely different post for this week. But it was immediately shelved when the weather shot over 90 degrees this weekend and my son decided it was a good day to perform our long awaited “Diet Coke and Mentos Experiment” in the backyard. And that’s an idea I just can’t refuse. (Or refuse to record. Or refuse to share, either. Aren’t you lucky?)

And in case you’re wondering how a 7 year-old gets a crazy idea like that in his head, I’ll tell you. He saw it live at Maker Fair last year on a much, much, bigger scale. As in 101, 2-liter bottles of Diet Coke and 523 Mentos, bigger scale. Watch it below. There’s music. It’s fun. You’ll be glad you did. (And you’ll be way less impressed with our home version once you see this one. Which is why I posted our version first. I’m smart that way, huh?)

