Tags

,

jb: On one of my usual errand-appointment-filled days this week, I drove past this sign and it gave me a giggle. Totally worth the 17 kajillion u-turns it took to get back to the sign, take the picture, and get back on my route. Maybe next time I can stop and find out what’s included for $2.50 – because getting anything cleaned (psychically or physically) for $2.50 sounds like a bargain to me.

j: The vegetables are planted: heirloom tomatoes, peppers, cucumbers, arugula, zucchini, peas, oregano and basil. This picture is of four different varieties or pepper (and one zucchini plant). One of the pepper varieties is Serrano chile, which I got just because of the warning to “avoid contact with eyes and face immediately after handling fruit.”

I like my food dangerous.

