Tags

, , ,

Our favorite frog pond... (4/20/2011)

...is all dried up this year. (3/3/2012)

jb: I apologize for cheating and posting two pictures. I spent countless hours, tried combining them into one picture in Photoshop, but it didn’t do them justice. We went to our favorite frog pond today — it was the first time I had gone this “winter”. Usually, the pond is full to overflowing and teaming with life (frogs, tadpoles, newts, snakes, ducks, baby ducks and more). But this year, because of the “lack of rain” (remember when that used to be called a “drought”?)  there isn’t even a pond. I am saddened and sickened by the thought of all these animals losing another habitat. I think I’m going to go Google “how to do a rain dance”. Anyone want to join me?

j: Well, we both cheated because I essentially took the same picture two Sundays in a row. LOOK! I’m fascinated by this evolution of Spring – same branch, one week later. Plus I learned how to do something new with the focus on my camera. This morning, I’m all full of AMOS love because it’s got me paying attention to details I would undoubtedly otherwise miss.

(And, it’s our blog. It’s only cheating if we say it is.)

